Tr@nsparently Me

identity criss

In today’s age I believe many are suffering an identity crisis in who they are in Christ. I know I am. You can pretend, copy and compare yourself so long that you lose who you truly are in God.

The truth is God made us each as individuals fearfully and wonderfully (Psalm 139:14). Jeremiah 1 states before we were in our mother’s womb that God knew us. God desires us to be just who He created us to be before we lost ourselves from influence from the world or others. If you’re as me and desire to be restored to your original self I encourage you to dig deep in God’s word and see what the scriptures say about you.

As I was reading last night in the MSG translation I found this as encouragement:

So since we find ourselves fashioned into all these excellently formed and marvelously…

View original post 84 more words

